Welcome to Joyent Cloud Customer Support

Stay updated with announcements, get answers from the community and share your feature suggestions with us.
You can also submit a request or send us an email at support@joyent.com.

 

Joyent Support

Elizabeth May 30 Announcements / Incidents & Notifications

As part of our ongoing routine maintenance activities for the Joyent Public Cloud, we have scheduled API service updates in all of our data centers for Thursday, 4-June-2015. The expected duration of impact is approximately 45 minutes per data center, and the scheduled start times for each data center are outlined as follows:

EU-AMS-1: 13:00 PST 4-June-2015 (20:00 UTC 4-June-2015)
US-EAST-3: 13:45 PST 4-June-2015 (20:45 UTC 4-June-2015)
US-EAST-2: 14:30 PST 4-June-2015 (21:30 UTC 4-June-2015)
US-EAST-1: 15:15 PST 4-June-2015 (22:15 UTC 4-June-2015)
US-SW-1: 16:00 PST 4-June-2015 (23:00 UTC 4-June-2015)
US-WEST-1: 16:45 PST 4-June-2015 (23:45 UTC 4-June-2015)

Your ability to manage your instances via the API or through my.joyent.com will be limited during this time. Already running instances will not be impacted. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and will update this notice as soon as the maintenance is completed.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Support team by raising a ticket at https://help.joyent.com or by email to support@joyent.com.

Elizabeth May 30 Announcements / Incidents & Notifications

As part of our ongoing routine maintenance activities for the Joyent Public Cloud, we have scheduled service updates in all of our data centers for Wednesday, 3-June-2015. The expected duration of impact is approximately 45 minutes per data center, and the scheduled start times for each data center are outlined as follows:

US-WEST-1: 13:00 PST 3-June-2015 (20:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
EU-AMS-1: 13:30 PST 3-June-2015 (20:30 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-3: 14:00 PST 3-June-2015 (21:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-2: 14:30 PST 3-June-2015 (21:30 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-1: 15:00 PST 3-June-2015 (22:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-SW-1: 15:30 PST 3-June-2015 (22:30 UTC 3-June-2015)

Your ability to manage your instances or provision new instances -- via the API or through my.joyent.com -- will be limited during intermittent periods within this time. Additionally, any updates to your account (i.e. password, billing, email address updates) will be limited during intermittent periods until the maintenance is completed.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Support team by raising a ticket at https://help.joyent.com or by email to support@joyent.com.

Elizabeth May 30 Announcements / Incidents & Notifications

As part of our ongoing routine maintenance activities for the Joyent Public Cloud, we have scheduled API updates in all of our data centers for Wednesday, 3-June-2015. The expected duration of impact is approximately 45 minutes per data center, and the scheduled start times for each data center are outlined as follows:

EU-AMS-1: 08:00 PST 3-June-2015 (15:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-3: 08:30 PST 3-June-2015 (15:30 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-2: 09:00 PST 3-June-2015 (16:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-EAST-1: 09:30 PST 3-June-2015 (16:30 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-SW-1: 10:00 PST 3-June-2015 (17:00 UTC 3-June-2015)
US-WEST-1: 10:30 PST 3-June-2015 (17:30 UTC 3-June-2015)

Your ability to manage your instances via the API or through my.joyent.com will be limited during this time. Already running instances will not be impacted. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and will update this notice as soon as the maintenance is completed.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Support team by raising a ticket at https://help.joyent.com or by email to support@joyent.com.

Elizabeth May 30 Announcements / Incidents & Notifications

As part of our ongoing routine maintenance activities for the Joyent Public Cloud, we have scheduled API updates in all of our data centers for Tuesday, 2-June-2015. The expected duration of impact per data center is approximately 45 minutes, and the scheduled start times for each data center are outlined as follows:

EU-AMS-1: 13:00 PST 2-June-2015 (20:00 UTC 2-June-2015)

US-EAST-3: 13:45 PST 2-June-2015 (20:45 UTC 2-June-2015)

US-EAST-2: 14:30 PST 2-June-2015 (21:30 UTC 2-June-2015)

US-EAST-1: 15:15 PST 2-June-2015 (22:15 UTC 2-June-2015)

US-SW-1: 16:00 PST 2-June-2015 (23:00 UTC 2-June-2015)

US-WEST-1: 16:40 PST 2-June-2015 (23:40 UTC 2-June-2015)

Your ability to manage your instances via the API or through my.joyent.com will be limited during this time. Already running instances will not be impacted. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and will update this notice as soon as the maintenance is completed.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Support team by raising a ticket at https://help.joyent.com or by email to support@joyent.com.

 

Peter Gale May 13 Announcements / Announcements

Joyent Engineers are aware of the Venom (CVE-2015-3456) security vulnerability in the virtual floppy drive code used by many computer virtualization platforms. This vulnerability may allow an attacker to escape from the confines of an affected virtual machine (VM) guest and potentially obtain code-execution access to the host.

Although the flaw exists in our KVM/QEMU in the Joyent software (SmartDataCenter and the Joyent Public Cloud), our architecture runs QEMU inside of an additional secure container with almost no privileges. This means that if an attacker were to exploit this, they would be confined inside their secure container and CANNOT EXECUTE MALICIOUS CODE that will affect other customers.

We will be patching the software to completely remove this flaw, and will roll that out to the Joyent Public Cloud (JPC) and our SmartDataCenter (SDC) customers in a future build.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact Joyent Support by submitting a request at the Customer Support Portal or via email to support@joyent.com.

 

Overview | Recent